I-Phone Photos

The other day in my Intro to Online class we had a guest speaker, Carlos Gonzales, one of the remaining staff photographers with the Chronicle. He said he has a friend who sold all his equipment and now only shoots with his iPhone. I instantly fell in love with that idea. Also, I was informed that the advisor from our sister publication, Oakland North made an amazing multimedia piece about the 54 bus in Oakland, which you can see here:

The Fifty Four from Richard Koci Hernandez on Vimeo.

So I decided to ditch my Canon EOS 40D for a bit and shoot only with my iPhone for everyday-life and on assignments. Here is what I got.

Kimberly Chua applying makeup.

Nicholas and Kimberly of Mission Loc@l

Gerardo and his son arriving at the Mission Council, a substance abuse center in the Mission.

Kenya and family on their way out of the Mission Council, a substance abuse center.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

